home-top-image

Independent press specializing in literary fiction

Shop Books

Gibson House connects literary fiction with curious and discerning readers by fostering and promoting individual writers and their work.

 
Praise for Colorblind
By Peter Robertson

Colorblind delivers “a mystery that’s even darker than [Tom] had imagined,” and confirms “Tom’s appeal [is] his tantalizing ambiguity.”

— Booklist
Praise for Colorblind
By Peter Robertson

“Artful, realistic, and poignant in just the right places.”

“Reading this novel was a unique pleasure.”

— Windy City Reviews
Praise for Permafrost
By Peter Robertson

“Fine first novel … well-drawn characters and places and a great music playlist … [for] mystery readers who enjoy Michael Connelly, John Harvey, and Reginald Hill.”

— Public Libraries Online
Praise for Mission
By Peter Robertson

“Robertson returns to the life of Tom, the Scottish expat he introduced in his fine debut, Permafrost (2012) … A successful follow-up to a strong opening act.”

— Booklist
Flossmoor Library Book Launch with Peter Robertson
|

Peter Robertson will be at the Flossmoor Library to talk about, read from, and sign his new book, Colorblind.

Read More   ›

 

Distribution

Gibson House titles are distributed to retailers and libraries through Small Press United and are available in paperback and e-book formats at your local bookstore, library, online book distributor, or e-book channel.