Independent press specializing in literary fiction

Shop Books

Gibson House connects literary fiction with curious and discerning readers by fostering and promoting individual writers and their work.

Praise for Colorblind
By Peter Robertson

Colorblind delivers “a mystery that’s even darker than [Tom] had imagined,” and confirms “Tom’s appeal [is] his tantalizing ambiguity.”

— Booklist
Praise for Colorblind
By Peter Robertson

“Artful, realistic, and poignant in just the right places.”

“Reading this novel was a unique pleasure.”

— Windy City Reviews
Praise for Permafrost
By Peter Robertson

“Fine first novel … well-drawn characters and places and a great music playlist … [for] mystery readers who enjoy Michael Connelly, John Harvey, and Reginald Hill.”

— Public Libraries Online
Praise for Mission
By Peter Robertson

“Robertson returns to the life of Tom, the Scottish expat he introduced in his fine debut, Permafrost (2012) … A successful follow-up to a strong opening act.”

— Booklist
Seven Writer-Musicians Worth Reading

In Peter Robertson’s newest book with Gibson House Press, Colorblind, amateur sleuth Tom travels to New Orleans to unravel the connection between the deaths of a young fan and an aging folk musician who drowned years earlier. At Gibson House Press, our focus is on publishing works by writers inspired by or active in music. Here are some of our favorite writer-musicians:
Read More   ›



Gibson House titles are distributed to retailers and libraries through Small Press United and are available in paperback and e-book formats at your local bookstore, library, online book distributor, or e-book channel.